The Bhanu Saptami Pujan and the Sharadiya Navratri Pooja for the year 2017

The Bhanu Saptami Pujan and the Sharadiya Navratri Pooja for the year 2017

The Hindu culture has an extensive variety of festivals associated with various events that might have taken place in the chapters of the Hindu Mythology. These are not only followed but the deities are worshipped will full dedication by the Hindu people. The culture of the Hindus is not limited to just one, there are various cultural subdivisions seen across the country. Some follow a particular tradition whereas some follow a different one. Moreover, to be frank, the festivals have a different name and significance for different regions in India. However, the way every festival is celebrated and preached is worth enjoying.

Talking about the Bhanu Saptami Pujan

This day is considered to be the one when Surya Devta made his first appearance on a chariot of seven horses. The Surya Devta refers to be sun. On this particular day, the Saptami comes on a Sunday. Apart from being known as Bhanu Saptami, it is also known as Surya Saptami or Vyasvasthma Saptami. The Sun is situated in the middle, about which the planets revolve on a circular path. Thus Sun is considered to be the most powerful as compared to the rest of the planets. This day the sun is worshipped by following a range of rituals, keeping fast, reciting various mantras. If Lord Surya is worshipped with full devotion on the auspicious day of Bhanu Saptami then it is said that the devotees can be blessed with a healthy life. Though different people keep fast for a different reason, for example, widows keep fast to avoid widowhood after there reincarnation, women keep it to gain wisdom and knowledge. Men who take bath in the Ganges at the time of sunrise are said to have every riches in life and never be poor again. Bhanu Saptami Pooja 2017 is scheduled to be held on February 3rd.

Speaking about the Shardiya Navaratri Pujan

Navratri, as the name suggests, refers to nine nights. In this duration, people keep fast and follow various traditions to worship the Goddess of Power, Goddess Durga.There are five Navratris celebrated out which Sharad Navaratri is the most popular.It is a major festival celebrated in all parts of India. The nine days consists of the following rituals:

Navaratri Day 1: Pratipada: the Ghatasthapana Shailputri Pujan

Navaratri Day 2:Dwitiya: the Chandra Darshan Brahmacharini Pujan

Navaratri Day 3: Tritiya: the Sindoor Tritiya Chandraghanta Pujan

Navaratri Day 4: Chaturthi: the Varad Vinayaka Chauth

Navaratri Day 5: Panchami: the Upang Lalita Vrat Skandamata Pujan

Navratri Day 6: Shashti: the Saraswati Awahan Katyayani Pujan

Navratri Day 7:Saptami:the Saraswati Puja Kalaratri Pujan

Navaratri Day 8: Ashtami: the Durga Ashtami Mahagauri Pujan Sandhi Puja,Maha Ashtami

Navaratri Day 9: the Navami:Ayudha Puja Durga Visarjan, Maha Navami

In general, it is held between September-October. In eastern India, the Durga Puja is celebrated with very much enthusiasm especially by the Bengalis. This is celebrated to bring peace in life such that all the evil spirits and wrong doings are erased from life. Sharadiya Navratri Pooja 2017 is scheduled from 21st Sep to 30th Sep.

Click here for horoscope

Category: festival 2017

Jan, 03 2017 01:40 pm